Tangled Lands

Tangled Lands

Author: Paolo Bacigalupi Tobias S. Buckell ISBN: 9781788544764
Condition: remainder what is a remainder book?

Availability: In stock

RRP:AUD29.99 Basement Price:
AUD7.99
You save 73%
Add To Wishlist

Description

The city of Khaim is surrounded by a land crippled by the use of magic, and a tyrant intent on rebuilding an empire - unless the people find a way to resist.

From two award-winning SFF authors, a new fantasy novel about a land crippled by the use of magic. For fans of Ken Liu and Gene Wolfe. Khaim, the last city of a once-great empire, clings to life. This is a world poisoned by its addiction to magic . Every time a spell is cast, toxic bramble sprouts, bursting forth from tilled fields, thrusting up from between cobblestones. A bit of magic, and bramble follows until whole cities are consumed by tangling vines . Armies hack and burn... yet in a world that can't give up magic's sweet succour, the bramble can't be stopped . When Jeoz the alchemist discovers a potent new weapon to wield against the bramble, his invention promises Khaim freedom from fear and starvation . But these are twisted times and the bramble is not the only corruption that blights the land . 'Pulses with the siren call of power, the throb of remorse and dreams of redemption' Daily Mail . 'Exploring themes of power, corruption, greed and thwarted hope, the authors deliver an absorbing and sensitive fantasy' Guardian .

Additional Information

Format Paperback
Other Info N/A
Pages 304
Publication Date 2018
Publisher Head of Zeus